Community News

Fireside Discussions: Tele-Gathering

Posted: December 9, 2014 at 8:55 PM   /   by   /   comments (0)

Join us for our
November Fireside Discussion
with Helen Mathis

Fireside Discussion Details:  

When:  November 21, 2017
Time:    6:30 pm PDT / 7:30 pm MDT /  8:30 pm CDT / 9:30 pm EDT
Guest Speaker:  Helen Mathis
Topic:  To Be Announced

RSVP BELOW:  Fireside Discussions are held via tele-conference.  Upon RSVPing you will receive an email with the dial in and access code for the BSL Conference Call Line.  We look forward to being with you.

[gravityform id=”3″ title=”true” description=”true”]

To listen to previously recorded Fireside Discussions click links below:

2017: Fireside Discussions
August 2017:  Marthan Doran – Spiritual Solutions to Financial Pressures 
July 2017:  Pamela Herzer:  Spiritual Solutions to Depression
June 2017:  Dr. Karen Grayson – Dealing with Anger and Other Emotions

May 2017: Barry Huff:  Theological Transformation and Diversity in the Old Testament

2016: Fireside Discussions

January 2016:  Forgiveness – Love’s Sidekick with AmiLynne Carroll
February 2016:  Digging deeper in the Bible open us up to new views on prayer with Blair Lindsay
March 2016 :  Relevant Themes found in the Gospel of Matthew and the Sermon on the Mount; with Helen Mathis
Apr 2016:  Spiritual Practices to Help us Grow in Grace with Sandy Wilder
May 2016:  Maria Griswold “A Call to Christian Community.”
September 2016:  Shirley Paulson
October 2016:  Richard Davenport
November 2016:  Nancy and Gary Hagan:  Responding to the Call

2015: Fireside Discussions

January 2015 – God As Unflinchingly Expressive with Alex Cook
April 2015 – The Prophets, The Laments, and the Gethsemane Prayer: A Fresh Look with David Corbitt
May 2015 – with Shirley Paulson
September 2015 – Let’s Hear it For Messy Churches with Todd Herzer
October 2015 – Studying the Bible Today with Jaime Clark – Soles
November 2015 – Love your neighbor as your self.  So ~ How do we love ourselves? with Mindy Montgomery
December 2015 – Chaplain Allen Tanner – Chaplain Allen Tanner will discuss his biblical,
Christ-centered, Jesus-patterned approach to healing